Evidence profile
BPC-157
BPC-157 study rows link each listed finding to its source, model or population, and endpoint.
Cited headline finding
The rat study reported tendon-to-bone healing findings. ↗
Mechanism scope
How cited research characterizes BPC-157
The cited BPC-157 papers report outcomes in separate rat models and do not identify a molecule-specific mechanism in this profile.
Sources: Krivic et al., Journal of Orthopaedic Research 2006 ↗ · Novinscak et al., Surgery Today 2008 ↗ · Sikirić et al., Life Sciences 1994 ↗
Open question
What the cited BPC-157 sources do not resolve
Whether the separate rat-model findings reproduce across additional models is not answered by the cited BPC-157 rows.
Sources: Krivic et al., Journal of Orthopaedic Research 2006 ↗ · Novinscak et al., Surgery Today 2008 ↗ · Sikirić et al., Life Sciences 1994 ↗
| Finding | Year | n | Model or population | Endpoint | Source | Evidence tier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The rat study reported muscle-injury findings. | 2008 | Not stated | Rat muscle-injury model | Muscle-injury outcomes | Novinscak et al., Surgery Today 2008 ↗ | Animal |
| The rat study reported tendon-to-bone healing findings. | 2006 | Not stated | Rat tendon-to-bone model | Tendon-to-bone healing | Krivic et al., Journal of Orthopaedic Research 2006 ↗ | Animal |
| The rat study reported gastric and duodenal lesion findings. | 1994 | Not stated | Rat gastric and duodenal lesion models | Gastric and duodenal lesion outcomes | Sikirić et al., Life Sciences 1994 ↗ | Animal |
Regulatory status
BPC-157 appears in Health Canada's peptide-drug advisory. ↗
Related source
Source notes
Reviewer: Ember Peptides source-verification editorial review · Review date: 2026-09-13